Zooomr!

Zooomr is offering free pro accounts to all bloggers. Maybe this isn’t much of a blog, but let’s see if it works. šŸ™‚

Chases Miter Rot (Christmas in the Twilight Zone)Chases Miter Rot (Christmas in the Twilight Zone) Hosted on Zooomr

Update: Yes, it does work. šŸ˜€

6 Comments on “Zooomr!”

  1. neath says:

    I tried zoomr back in october and had problems uploading. So, intrigued by this new offer, I tried it again, but no go. Flickr and Photobucket are way ahead of these guys. Also, all that open id stuff is a bit annoying.

    Neath

  2. JS says:

    @ neath: And even Flickr is not really what I call easy, convenient, user-friendly…

  3. Jon says:

    Yeah, I noticed that Zooomr uploading is kinda slow. Anyway, I’m very new to the whole (semi-)serious digital photography thing, so it’ll be fine for now.

  4. neath says:

    the thing is when I try to upload at zoomr, I wait 30 secs and it just tells me I must be looking for something else. So I cant upload at all which does make the other guys look good.

  5. dshpak says:

    Wonderful abstract shot! Pictures like this are always hit-and-miss, since you don’t know what you’re going to get until you look afterwards. This one’s a keeper, and I have no idea what I’m looking at (except that I think the coloured lights in the background are in the shape of a Christmas tree…)

    I’ll add another vote for Photobucket — I’m happy with it (expecially the integration with Windows XP: you can upload pictures right from Explorer).

  6. Jon says:

    Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you liked it. Yes, this is a photo of the Christmas tree I had in front of my house. The white blob on top is the star, and blue rectangle in the upper-right is a window. (You can see that I had a light on inside.)


Leave a Reply

