Yes, I Do Like Photographing Food

I’m bored, OK?

ChiquitaChiquita Hosted on Zooomr

7 Comments on “Yes, I Do Like Photographing Food”

  1. Shirley says:

    Hello…an intriguing picture has evolved from your being bored.

    To some those bananas would be near spoilage; to me, they are perfect.

    Blessings and hope.

    shirley Buxton
    http://www.writenow.wordpress.com

  2. Jon says:

    Hi Shirley. Thanks for the comment. I think the sepia tone might be making the bananas look more spoiled than they are. They actually have a little bit of green left on them! And yes, they taste perfect. I ate one just a minute ago. 🙂

  3. I agree on Jon’s comment, Typically sharp colors on on fruit and food items looks great because they are natural colors. Traditionally food photography is also associated with capturing radiant colors.

    Good photo! I liked it

  4. Jon says:

    Thanks Suresh. I wonder if brightening the bananas up a little more would’ve helped.

  5. chot says:

    Jon, you using what camera type? dslnr? what model?

  6. Jon says:

    I’m using a Nikon D80. I took this shot like normal, then downloaded it into PictureProject, where I applied a sepia filter and tweaked the brightness and colors a bit.


Leave a Reply

