Hidden Feature: The Flickr Sidebar Widget Supports Zooomr

I’ve known about WordPress.com’s Flickr widget for quite a while, but I’m a hardcore Zooomr user, so I wasn’t too impressed with it.

Well, I was thinking it would be cool if it supported Zooomr too, so went to my dashboard and sent a quick feedback message. Less than a half hour later (did I mention that I love the support here?) I got a response from Mark saying that it already worked with Zooomr. I copy-and-pasted my photo feed URL into the widget options, and, sure enough, it does work!

I did a little searching, and apparently Hogg discovered this way back in December. Maybe the developers should make it clearer that the widget supports sites other that Flickr.

PS: I know this is basically a photoblog, so I guess having my photostream in the sidebar is kind of redundant. I’ll probably remove the widget soon, but I still wanted to share this little tip with anyone who’s interested.

One Comment on “Hidden Feature: The Flickr Sidebar Widget Supports Zooomr”

  1. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

